Månadens biologifakta: December

 
Dr. Westerlund pelargon som väldigt tydligt är påverkad av fototropism.
 
December var en så himla hektisk månad, så jag hann inte skriva något månadens biologifakta (de här inläggen är helt klart de som tar längst tid att skriva). Så här kommer det lite försenat, och så får det bli två stycken den här månaden helt enkelt! Den här månaden ska vi vända oss bort från olika djurs könsorgan och sexuella beteenden och kolla på växter istället och hur det kommer sig att de växer så att de sträcker sig mot ljuset. Varför växterna vill sträcka sig mot ljuset är kanske självklart, växter behöver solljus för att kunna utföra fotosyntes som är livsnödvändig för dem. Men hur går det till? Hur vet de var ljuset är?
 
Den här processen kallas för fototropism, vilket kommer efter grekiskans ord för ljus (foto) och vändning (trope). Jag har skrivit lite tidigare om växthormoner och hur de har en inverkan på sticklingars utveckling och apikal dominans, och även när det gäller fototropism så är det växthormoner som har en central roll. I den här processen är det hormonet auxin som är det viktiga. Hormonet har flera olika funktioner, tex får det växten att växa på höjden istället för att utveckla sidoskott vid apikal dominans. När det gäller fototropism är det en funktion hos auxin som är särskilt viktig, och det är att den påverkar cellers elongering. Alltså att cellerna blir längre. 
 
Bildkälla.
 
På första bilden så är ljuset jämt fördelat över växten, och auxin (de rosa prickarna) är också jämt fördelade i toppen. Men vid assymetriskt ljus, alltså när en sida belyses mer än den andra så kommer auxin-molekylerna att förflyttas till den skuggade sidan (bild 2). Exakt varför de flyttas tror jag inte att man vet säkert än, men det finns lite olika teorier. En är bland annat att ljuset deaktiverar auxinet på den ljusa sidan, och att det därför bara finns aktivt auxin på skuggsidan. En annan teori är att det blir ett slags flöde av auxin från ljussidan till skuggsidan. Men det man vet säkert är i alla fall att skuggsidan får en större andel auxin än ljussidan, exakt hur det går till kanske vi vet om några år. 
 
Som jag nämnde tidigare så har auxinet en elongerande effekt, cellerna på skuggsidan av växten blir alltså längre. Det sker genom att auxinet aktiverar protonpumpar, vilket leder till minskat pH i växtcellen. Den surare miljön mjukar upp cellväggen vilket gör det lättare för cellen att expandera. På bild 3 och 4 ser man hur cellerna blir längre på den skuggade sidan. Effekten blir då att växten växer i riktning mot ljuset.
 
Hur känner växter av var ljuset är då? De har olika sorters ljusreceptorer som kan fånga upp olika typer av våglängder, exempelvis finns fototropiner som fångar upp blått ljus och som tros vara det som styr fototropism i (åtminstone) en del sorts växter. 
 
Det finns också något som heter negativ fototropism, som betyder att växten växer mot mörker istället. Det kan bland annat ses i rotskott, som inte vill ha något ljus (här sker ingen fotosyntes). Rotskotten påverkas också av gravitropism, och det innebär helt enkelt att de känner av gravitationen och vet vad som är upp och vad som är ner. Så även om du skulle sätta en planta upp och ner så skulle roten börja leta sig neråt och skotten uppåt. Lite coolt tycker jag! 
NudeStripperlmew


says:Just check this out, for free!

DarrenHot


absolutely free and easy to watch on any device, just

RobertprelS


says:Just check this out, for free!

MichaelKeeme

my wife and I are so glad having found this blog, it's toally what my friends and I have been looking for. The specifics on the site is definitely appreciated and is going to help me twice a week. It seems like everyone has a lot of details concerning subjects on the site and the other hyper links and information really show it. I'm usually not on the net all of the time but when I get a chance i'm more often than not perusing for this kind of factual information and things closely having to do with it. I have a few of my cohorts that have also acquired an interest in this because of what I have gathered about it and they're probably to visit this site because it's such an excellent discovery. I'm also facsinated in politics and how to deal with the drastic turns and twists in world politics. If you get a chance, check out at my site: the law bookkeeper available of Sarasota Florida

Thomasreito

my friends from work and I have been searching about lately. The niche of up to date info here on the website is superb and helpful and is going to assist my family and friends in our studies quite often. It seems like this network gained a significant amount of info concerning interesting topics and other subjects and info also show it. I'm not typically on the web during the night however when I get a break i'm usually scouring for this type of knowledge and things closely having to do with it. If someone gets a chance, check out at my site. proposal editing service

Edwardstith

Hello my name is Matthew D'Agati. A List of people looking for a new job feel bewildered when mapping adequate resume writing outfits equals a forward-thinking asset and this is a fair quandary, so we should first catalog a mouse's share of of the run of the mill final reports that yoked with professionals which make the choice and call a solid specialized resume builder service.
We should kick-off this lecture by citing that the site for an employment network labeled Ladders, states that mailing a resume put together by a resume sourcing orchard to any noticed job possibility turbo-charge that individual's prospects of making the grade by 50%. Additionally, faxing a professionally manifested resume to effectively every online company vacancy vacancy increases that same applicant's prospects of earning an call back by 61%.

The wisdom of the ages is, having a silver resume that is infused by a well-trained resume writing company registers a obsidian -sharp competitive spark to professional level applicants and also high -level employment hunters, so be it practically every legitimate professional resume artist service also makes great and effective online profiles along with one of a kind resumes. Without a doubt, having sourcing a resume that is perfectly -written as well as professionally designed is eternally the most important point of any job hunt, and possessing an equally stalwart Social Media presence is confirmedly slightly less essential in the hierarchy of landing a job. Matthew D'Agati

JamesOxymn

farm wedding photography has always assumed a wonderful cornerstone in my my hobby life. On the weekends  someone could find myself possessing a thirty five milimeter huge camera in my hand snapping momentos of my favorite childhood friends and a few weddings, and the exceptional scenes within the smallish inlet city off the north Carolina bay front where my brother and I through elementary school and college. The love grew slowly into a fine skill of a master that I followed, consuming editorial pictures, paintings and fashion photoshoots in the earlier part of my life.  Soon after, I began drafting a successful marketing business in which elegant momentums and life enhancing vibes began to take shape and become visible throughout my outdoor jobs. Now and forever I will be a full-time published and prize taking Seattle Located Headshot affordable Photographer and can be found in all the USA as well as all of North Carolina. I am also a full time Seattle WA business Photographer. If you get a chance look at my blog in order to learn extra to share with outhers: Natural Bridge Hotel

Jamesobews

Hey there readers. My friends and I are really glad we heard the information here. Ive been scratching my head for this info for weeks and I will be imploring my children to hop on by. The other evening I was blazing through the top forums trying to discover a conclusion to my staggering questions. Now I am entrusted to take great care in whatever form I can. We are getting all fragmented out on the omens we are observing. Moreover, I just want to thank you deeply for such stellar work. This has boosted me out of an old rut. Many fresh improvements are gaining momentum my world. Its really a an incredible website to make new ideas available. I need to share that I am studying. when you get a chance, visit my newly created Site:drywall installers near me NORCO CA

Louisstath

Hey there fellow bloggers. My mates and I delighted we came across the information here. I’ve been scratching my head for this info since last spring and I will be convincing my bro to drop by. The other afternoon I was toggling through the web trying to secure a solution to my revolving questions. Now I am planning to take it to the next level in whatever method I can. We are getting all pickled out on the spiritual implications we are observing. Moreover, I just was led to thank you deeply for such solid answers. This has propelled me out of rough territory. Many exciting improvements are coming into my world. Its really a super forum to make new friendships. I’d also add that I am developing. If you have time, visit my newly created business:maryland engagement photographer near Boca Raton

JasonOrIme

Can't believe I found this site This looks like a great spot for reading over superb tricks. Your web-site is extremely rare and will help us at my business. I saved a link to this website and will returning for new information. I found the knowledge that I had previously hunted all over the place and just could not locate. What a well developed site. On my free time I am forever studying Coconino county roofers.

ThomasKalay

It’s nice to meet you

My staff are a divergent crew of extravagant mobile hair and makeup masters from in Seattle, Washington and our team is so glad you’re wanting to know more. Our team specialize in rockstar glamour for a glitzy bride that needs to remember the image for the rest of her life!
My team cares about noumena and desire for distinction. Our goal is to make certain you feel prepared and exactly angelic!
Our team have explored amoung the best and own the gifts and proficiency to help bring your glamour vision to reality. Our team work to arrange an experience that pilots you, but together, to curate the excellent style that makes one feel marvelous, convinced, and photo ready.
If you are looking for spiritual look, look like a model, and to excite the whole party, you found the right team!

Our beauticians come from masters. We are honored to offer variety to Woodinville community. If you need our talent and need to learn more view our site.
wedding day makeup or close to Kirkland


Kom ihåg mig?